Photoshop Power Pack Actions

As my next equestrian work is not until September, I have been working on my outdoor family portraits and trying to develop my own style which is not easy. Anyway, I thought I would post two examples of the same image, just processed differently. I am new to learning how to use luminosity masks, but they have a lot of potential.

KD7FB

KDREDO2

I would be interested to know which of the above images people prefer.

Thanks Fletcher

I am certainly no expert in relation to photography or image processing, so when i discover or learn something new I try to share it. A guy called Jimmy McIntyre has created some great little actions which can be used in Photoshop. He has some great Youtube clips worth watching and the link to the free Photoshop Power Pack Actions can be downloaded here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X9OD2UCyU44

Author: Fletcher K2Photographic

Fletcher is a Freelance photographer with images featured in Yachts and Yachting, Yorkshire Life Magazine and Equine Health Thoroughbred Owner and Breader. Commissioned work has included the Land Rover Burghley International Horse Trials; Bramham International Horse Trials; Hickstead Derby; The Motocross Nationals; Roger Albert Clark Rally; and the Pirelli Rally. Photography is his passion which is demonstrated through his work.

Leave a Reply

