A Personal Project & Challenge 50 Portraits in Fifty Days

Fran Rustic Velvia 50 18% 3 FB Resize

The only way to get really good at anything is to practise right! Photography is something that a photographer should always be trying to improve and develop and as portrait photography will be a big part of what I aim to be doing, I thought I would set my self a real challenge and see if i can photograph 50 people in fifty days starting from Sunday the 12th of January 2014 and ending on Sunday March the 2nd 2014. If the people who I ask don’t take me up on my offer, I will have to go into town and ask complete strangers. They will no doubt think that I am either mad, or trying to con them. I hope that people will at least talk to me, even if they don’t want a portrait taken. So if you see a photographer in Leeds down near the river and the Royal Armories who offers to take your picture, the chances are it will be me.

I hope to upload images of people who agree to let me take a photograph of them and I will let you know how this project and challenge go.

If you are in Leeds this Sunday on the 12th of Jan 2014 and would like your picture taken, I will be in the Royal Armories area and Brewery Wharf from mid day.

Author: Fletcher K2Photographic

Fletcher is a Freelance photographer with images featured in Yachts and Yachting, Yorkshire Life Magazine and Equine Health Thoroughbred Owner and Breader. Commissioned work has included the Land Rover Burghley International Horse Trials; Bramham International Horse Trials; Hickstead Derby; The Motocross Nationals; Roger Albert Clark Rally; and the Pirelli Rally. Photography is his passion which is demonstrated through his work.

Leave a Reply

